January 20, 2016 - News about the firm

Mannheimer Swartling partner Eva Hägg is appointed to Nasdaq Stockholm’s Listing Committee

Eva Hägg joins Peter Norman and Fredrik Persson as new members of Nasdaq Stockholm’s Listing Committee, effective 9 March 2016. The new members have been appointed for a term of three years, replacing Håkan Erixon, Thomas Halvorsen and Erik Sjöman, who have held their positions for two terms of office. Adine Grate’s appointment as the chairman of the Listing Committee was renewed for another year. 

The Listing Committee is the body that makes the decisions regarding the listing of a company's shares on the Nasdaq Stockholm exchange. The Listing Committee is tasked with reviewing all companies that wish to be listed on the Nasdaq Stockholm exchange and ensuring that a high level of quality is maintained. The Listing Committee is appointed by the Board of Directors of Nasdaq Stockholm and comprises four external and three internal members, with one of the external members serving as the Chairman. Nasdaq Stockholm’s CEO is always a member of the Listing Committee. The Listing Committee members shall have good knowledge of the requirements on listed companies, and the Committee’s decisions are primarily based on a review conducted by an exchange auditor and the company’s prospectus. The Listing Committee normally convenes once a month.  

Eva Hägg is the chairman of the Public M&A and Equity Capital Markets practice group. She specialises in securities law, company law and corporate governance and works specifically with public company transactions – such as IPOs, mergers and acquisitions – and capital market transactions, such as stock exchange listings, the raising of capital and recapitalisation. Her work also includes company law issues, information issues and regulatory issues concerning the stock market.